Poets logo

My Living Accommodation

A poem about my home place and my memories

By Rakshit ShahPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Living Accommodation
Photo by Rowan Heuvel on Unsplash

My house is a gift from nature's luxuriant treasures,

I am thankful for my creators, my family, and nature,

Who has given me priceless gifts,

Initially living crying,

My home taught me how to live a life,

The sweet and sour souvenir of life, This is my home,

Built on the thread of love, This is my home,

That binds the family together, This is my home,

Who gave me the sweet taste of life, This is my home,

Becoming my friend, stay with me forever,

The one who helped me to accommodate with a beautiful house,

Blessings from all around .... Do you know who?

This is my home!

These are the trees ... mango tree, banyan tree, and coconut tree,

Always a believer to give something, and never expecting in return,

Always the one who makes me happy and listens to me.

The one who gets nature close to my house,

I believe in the infinite favor of nature.

I pray from a distance that everyone gets the same closeness similar to mine.

🏡🏡🏡 © Rakshit Shah 2021

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Rakshit Shah

I am Computer Engineer and love to make websites and software. I am really eager to know about anything. I am curious to read and write cool stuff.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.