Poets logo

My little ones

blessings

By MitchellPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My little ones
Photo by Ben Wicks on Unsplash

my kids are the best thing to ever happen to me they are my world,

my crazy little boy and my two wild child girls,

they love to play sunny days, rainy days and even if it snows,

they are fun to watch better than any of my tv shows,

having my kids is better than having any gold, silver or pearl,

theres not a treasure in the world in the ocean below or moutain's high,

i love my kids from the ground to the sky,

when they laugh and play it makes me smile from ear to ear,

when they fall and get hurt that face so sad eyes full of tears,

sometimes when this happens i feel so bad for them it makes me cry,

they tell me jokes all the time their just so funny,

but they get so mad when they realize I'm not made of money,

I hope they know I love them to the moon always have from the start,

they really do have my whole whole heart,

on a day my feeling are dark i see my kids and my feelings go sunny,

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mitchell

i work alot got a family of 5 jus scrape by but we do good on here to write poems i write them alot anyway so maybe this way other ppl can read them too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.