Poets logo

My Life, My Choice!

Find my way to staying true

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1
My Life, My Choice!
Photo by Sophie Lavoie on Unsplash

Deciding not to worry about results makes me feel relaxed. What comes in the end might not matter. In the past, I always argued about right and wrong and wanted specific outcomes. But not anymore. People have their wants, and that’s fine — no need to insist on things.

From the start, all I’ve wanted is a simple life, clear relationships, and making choices with certainty.

Being happy in a relationship would be nice, but if it doesn’t work out, I’ll handle it gracefully, whether I love it or not.

Some things don’t need asking; when I look back, every detail tells its own story.

Saying something is an answer; keeping a distance shows disinterest; staying silent means rejecting, and being uncertain is like lying. It’s like having a quiet disagreement.

Not being afraid of losing, I avoid seeking the truth. I ask myself if I can handle the excitement that the truth might bring. For someone unsure, I’ve pushed away people who cared about me, but the wrong person is still the wrong person. I won’t become the right person just by putting up with things or sacrificing sleep.

If I’m on the wrong path, I won’t reach the destination I want.

Fortunately, I’ve handled everything independently, so it’s not a big deal whose company I might be missing. I’m grateful that I stay true to myself.

My Life is My Choice! I don’t care what the people say!

Thank you for reading!!

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitudefact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran13 days ago

    This was so positive and empowering!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.