Poets logo

My Life 2

Short Story-like Poems About My Life

By alyssa fPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

No one knows what I think at all.

Sometimes I just fall.

I am down below and no where near up. I try to rise, but end up dying.

I don't know why I feel like this, so pathetic. Unhumored, not built for this.

I am the baseball that constantly gets hit by the bat of reality. I am the trigger on the gun you hold. I try to help, but let myself go.

I praised god till the end until he did me wrong. He let people harm me and did nothing at all.

I lay everyday scared that I'll see the guy that once knew me and threw me away.

They call me obsessive, I don't care what they say. They can't insult me or they will all pay.

All that I'll be, all that I am. I will never forget this, I never can.

My mind clears, fills with words, truth then comments.

They don't know me, they don't understand. They'll never find out, who I really am.

I was alone. It was empty and dark. Deep in my heart, it made its marks.

It never left, it stayed in my head. I was empty, that's all that I'll be.

I look in the mirror and I hate what I see. I see someone troubled, angry and in pain.

Someone as confused and someone in vain. It consumed me.

It took control of my life. Filling my mind, my body and my soul.

I am dead.

Shattered in pain.

I will never be okay, that's just how I feel.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

alyssa f

Just writing poetry or pretty much anything to help ease my mind...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.