Poets logo

My last words to her

The remedy of an aching heart

By salihu saeedPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
My last words to her
Photo by Saffu on Unsplash

I can feel it in my heart.

The pain slowly grows.

I know its weak.

But your love makes me weep.

It’s easy to fall in love with you.

But harder to relate to you.

If only I knew, I would never fall.

Now am left with my emotions to deal with.

I say I only wanted to feel loved,

But I lied, I only got attracted by your attraction.

I was deceived by your beauty.

And your face is something I will always see.

I would travel a thousand miles for you.

If only you let me, I could have push mountains in your name.

Although, our relationship never maint anything to you,

I will always love you and cherish what we had

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

salihu saeed

Enthusiastic 3d artist that loves to share tech news and talk about social issues

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.