Poets logo

My Lady Moon

A poem

By Haley WallsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

It’s peaceful here, in my silence and cocoon. Resting endlessly underneath the ever glowing hue of my lady moon.

The rain falls heavy but it feels so good in the darkness I easily consume. It crashes against every surface. Eliminating its path, and indefinitely leaving its mark; imprinting me with her earthy, light perfume.

I could stay right here for eternity in my perfect solitude.

Listening to the rhythm and the hum of the trees; as the wind chases his pray of leaves so eagerly.

The fog; misting its gentle touch around my warm cocoon. Just me beneath my darling lady moon.

She sings sweet lullabies as I try and try to remember every taste, not one kind word whispered; I dare ever want to waste.

Just me and my lady moon.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Haley Walls

Hey everyone, I am Haley. I’m 27, and like a lot of other people, I absolutely LOVE to write. I have a vass verity of what I enjoy writing about and sharing my views. I appreciate the love and support from each and everyone of you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • David Thomas2 years ago

    Nice job Haley, I really enjoyed this poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.