Poets logo

My Kleen- EX

Narrative poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Kleen- EX
Photo by Daniel @ bestjumpstarterreview.com on Unsplash

HOPE gives us a flying start

thrilling as electricity

each of a pair of cables thick

as thieves-

Fitted with clips,

like butterflies

our relation brandnew

as a new car smell

Disloyal arms leave scars

by fits and starts

on UNSECPECTING hearts

unspectacular heartache

One-sidedly

steering though our bad days

Painstakingly unspoken

like a FALSE start

Devalue appreciation

complements throttled down

His need for instant gratification

steering US towards

a crossroads-

There's no play in the wheel,

steering away from you

Betrayal leaves arms disburse

like living comfort out of a car-

Warm bodies can’t energize

a cold-hearted soul

Wrapping my head around your untrustworthiness

like a STREETLIGHT

HIS consideration braindead

like two battery cells

WE

can’t jump another

barefaced liar!

NO stranger to your shifty-looking smile

my tears his perfect stranger

hidden in a tissue of lies

my Kleen-Ex

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.