Poets logo

My Journey to Self-Discovery and Inner Peace

Rediscovering Inner Peace

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
Like
My Journey to Self-Discovery and Inner Peace
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

Throughout my entire existence, I have worked tirelessly, dedicating myself to the pursuit of success. Despite my tireless efforts, hard work seems to go unnoticed, and the more I give, the more exhausted I become.

With the weight of family responsibilities on my shoulders, I am unable to confide in others about my pain and suffering. I feel both strong and vulnerable, with no one to help me and no way to defend myself against those who seek to harm me.

In the past, I cared too much about certain people and things, which only left me scarred and unhappy. I have come to understand that those who are not worth my time and effort should not be allowed to occupy my mind or my heart. I have learned to let go of unnecessary worries and focus on what truly matters — myself and my happiness.

I have come to realize that it is impossible to please everyone and that those who do not like me will never be swayed. It is important to do what is right and to never regret it. I have learned to let go of things that I cannot control and to cherish the things that are truly valuable — my own feelings, my relationships, and my happiness.

As I move forward, I understand that caring too much about others is a form of self-torture. Likewise, valuing money too much can lead to suffering.

I have learned that the most important thing in life is a happy heart and that happiness is a treasure that cannot be bought or earned through hard work alone.

It is impossible for everything to go my way, but I have learned to be grateful for the blessings in my life. By being true to myself and living with a clear conscience, I can live a good life without worrying about the opinions of others.

Thank you for reading!

Mental Healthinspirationalhow toGratitudefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.