Poets logo

My Journey From Loneliness To Self-Love

Your Worth is not Determined By How Other Perceive you

By JoyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
My Journey From Loneliness To Self-Love
Photo by Graca Assane on Unsplash

I am a last born of my family,

A strong woman inside

When people see me they say that, I act like a spoiled person.

However I am not like that because I have faced a lot of things in my life .

When I was young, no one loved me except my family.

At school no one was able to show me affection, including teachers, students, all because we didn't have the same color.

For those who claimed to be my friends, they were not.

I remember one day when a friend wrongly accused me , when I tried to defend my self, no one believed me. that's broke my heart so much.

I grown up now , and I love myself so much , writing helps heal the wounds in my heart.

I love me!

surreal poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Joy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.