Poets logo

My Hope

1997

By Michael McArdlePublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1

As another day turns to night

and so the night becomes the day

As mother bird takes to flight

I embrace my hope

and find a way

As raindrops fall

forming mountain streams

and so become rivers

that flow to the sea

While the waves beat out

their thunderous themes

I hold hands with my hope

and find the key

As babies lie sleeping

in the arms of their mothers

and so drift away into innocent twilight

While people live

in competition with each other

I give love to my hope

through darkness 'till daylight

childrens poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Michael McArdle

I don't know if I would consider myself a poet, a writer of some sort yes. Most of my poems were written many years ago now and today I'm concentrating more on some fictional writing. I also like to write songs. I hope you enjoy my work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.