Poets logo

My Home

Eviction

By Nelly BlackPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Home
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

You left me here all alone

There's nowhere that I can go

You were my home my one place

To let my true feelings show

I held you there in my arms

Until your very last breath

The angels came in their perfect swarm

And stole you away in death

Many came to say goodbye

And bid you a final farewell

I could only stand and cry

As my home had finally fell

Your heart was the only home I knew

Your love was forever my bed

Your arms would always cover me

And be a pillow beneath my head

With no one there to embrace me now

And kiss me a sweet goodnight

I humbly to the solitude bow

Until I should take my flight

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Nelly Black

I love writing stories (series) that have the reader sitting for hours just to find out what's next. I also write songs plays books and poetry. I love it when people enjoy my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.