Poets logo

My Heart Suddenly Outgrows Its space

poem

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Heart Suddenly Outgrows Its space
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

 

 MY HEART SUDDENLY  OUTGROWS ITS SPACE

 

My heart suddenly  outgrows  its space at the mention  of your name.

There is a rumor that  I shall forget you someday….

I wonder where  that strange narrative  came from…

It holds no truth.

I tried to forget you…

And I did my best at it.

But it is impossible  for  the human mind to forget anything.

This wind is lighter..

Carrying  the sounds of your laughter to me.

You are the happiest  you have ever been.

I cannot say I am happy for you…

That is a true lie.

But I can say you give me something  to look forward  to.

That the pains of truth will wear off someday…

The pains of the stinging truth….

That you would rather be alone than be with me.

 

 

 

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.