Poets logo

My Heart My Mother

Dear mother

By DavisPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

Hi...it's been a minute, it's been a minute since the eye opening;

You lost me...you don't want me found,

My heart been doing the parenting, scolding me with some questions,

Like...

You search for me? You miss me? Do you ever cry for me?

I thought you gonna call, I've been hoping,

You still remember me? Hope just walk away...

But I found a new hope in my heart,

My heart teaching me about life through my eyes...

My heart has always been there for the advice you supposed to give me, for the directions to navigate life...

Oh mother...

My heart my mother...

heartbreaksad poetryperformance poetryart
1

About the Creator

Davis

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Aww this is something I'd send right now to my mum❣️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.