Poets logo

My Heart...

Poetry about heartbreak

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Heart...
Photo by Miriam G on Unsplash

It's been years since you've been gone

And I can't stop myself from missing you

When I know I should let you go

Because it's already over

But my heart keeps holding onto you

You're the best thing that's ever happened to me

And you gave me love, made me feel alive

I don't want to erase you from my mind

Especially my heart, because that's where you reside

But you've already moved on

I saw you with someone else recently

My heart broke at the sight of you with her

Your smiling face and your soft laughter

It tore me apart into pieces

I wished I was still the one that you want

The nights we'd cuddle up on the couch

Laughing and crying and smiling

All of our memories together

Were they nothing to you?

I wish I could hate you for all you've done

But I can't stop myself from loving you

When I know I shouldn't...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.