Poets logo

My heart is a well

To the deep feelers. May our longings lead us home, and may that home be made in our hearts.

By Tessa Unruh Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My heart is a well
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

Sometimes I fear my heart is a well. Growing deeper with time, and without a rope I'll never reach the bottom or the top. I am suspended. Captured.

I need moments. I long to feel. Deeply. Irrevocably. I'll settle for nothing less than

Intrinsic connection

Filthy sarcasm

Spiritual inclusion

Breathtaking clarity

Organic symmetry and unsolicited compassion

Innapropriate humor and unwavering acceptance of unconventional experiences

I need a finger on the pulse, an eye on the pipeline and my heart on the table

Moments of damning vulnerability, unadulterated truth and unfathomable forgiveness

I've been broken, but not lost
I've been lost, but not forgotten
I've forgotten, but not lost hope. It burns, always burning
I've been hopeless, but not damned. Yet.

I am human

I am God

I am love

I am loathing

I am learning

I am more

I am enough

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Tessa Unruh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.