Poets logo

My Heart

Colors of My World

By Elaine GallagherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
My Heart
Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

By Lucas George Wendt on Unsplash

Whether it is raging red or subtle pink,

My heart can say what I think

My heart reflects the day I have had

Whether it is a yellow gold or crimson mad

My heart can say what I think.

If I feel frivolous and a purple stripe

My heart reflects all the hype

Some days it may even be blue

My heart can feel all the pain too.

My heart it seems to reflect me best

It often takes my world to a test.

Some days are colorful and others not so bright

My heart will reflect what I’m feeling alright.

My heart is red, yellow, purple and gold

My heart will reflect my life in bold.

Colorful hearts are seen everywhere

They reflect our souls if they dare.

Dig deep inside your heart to find

All the colors in your mind…….

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Elaine Gallagher

I am an elementary educator and freelance writer. I enjoy writing about education, health and fitness and every day life issues. You can find my writing at egallagher.contently.com and my blog, Just Me, https://egallagher713.wordpress.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was so beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.