Poets logo

My Heart

embodiment of love

By AyumiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
My Heart
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Thump, Thump, Thump

The rhythm of my heart with bountiful flows of love

Today is the only day

to laugh, love, and live joyfully

Tomorrow is not a guarantee, not for me or anyone

Today is the day to celebrate with everything and everyone

that are connected to the Source

Today is the day my heart sings and dances

to express the exhilaration of another day given

To recognize and appreciate such a gift in life

To understand that time flows in accordance with the Law of the Universe

My heart is indeed extraordinary,

The rarest of all.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ayumi

Everything I do, I do for LOVE. Writing is a way I express my love to the world. Thank you for reading my stories.

YouTube: ayumi@3489

http://linkedin.com/in/ayumi-h

Instagram ayumi_hg

Tipping is never expected but always appreciated.

Aloha🌺

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    I'm impressed!! Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.