Poets logo

My Happy Place

It's more than a place... I can feel the atmosphere with my whole heart.

By C. ReyesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Henry Be 

I take my usual traffic-infested route; nothing new in CaliforniaMy excitement builds as I get toward the off rampI near the gate and my heart racesI’ve crossed this entry a million times before, though every time is still the very firstWhen I walk through the arches and hear the music, whatever I had been stressing about vanishesI walk these cobblestone streets and I am forever in aweEven the friggin’ buildings are happy to be there

Always they question me; what’s so special about it?It’s not so much the place, but the aura that surrounds usThat hole in your heart has suddenly been filled and you’re complete again; you’re you once moreThe outside world doesn’t exist, and nothing else mattersHis one and only goal is putting a smile on your face; my God how he has made it an artAnd such history, no doubt; for years they have perfected their craftI can only imagine what my life would be without every stepping foot in hereIt’s a scary thought, if you ask me. Who would want to deprive you of such joy?Such bliss in this place, and it has taken me what feels like eternity to justify with words…It’s a mindset, it’s way of life, it’s where you come to forget your troubles and refill yourself with sunshine; it’s a hug for your soul

It’s where you leave today, and enter the world of yesterday, tomorrow and fantasy…

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

C. Reyes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.