Poets logo

My Hallmark Christmas

A girl can dream.

By Paula RowlandsPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3

Oh, how I love, this time of year the Christmas movies, the love the cheer family gatherings, decorating the tree kids all wondering, what their presents may be

Delicious eggnog & hot mulled wine Chrissy decorations, looking so fine Love rekindling, couples romancing warmth of fire, laughter & dancing

Falling in love, sledding in the snow friendly little shops, hot cocoa to go Heartfelt wishes, all coming true the magical feelings, felt right through

Oh, wait, not me, my life lacks spark but I live and love my Christmas Hallmark they might be just movies, on TV but a girl can dream, of how it could be.

By: Pivotal Poetry

Have a Wonderful Christmas

Holiday
3

About the Creator

Paula Rowlands

Paula, known as Pivotal Poetry on FB, has been writing poems for more than 35 years. She has been published in a few anthologies over the years and has several books out on Amazon. She enjoys sharing her logophile world through Poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Very good! Wow!!

  • Awww, this was just so wonderful! I loved it!

  • Margaret Brennan5 months ago

    yes, indeed. I had a Hallmark Christmas only once back in 1993. what a precious memory that is.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.