Poets logo

My Hair...

...it don't move

By Latoya Giles Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

A slicked back ponytail, got me looking good.

But this hair gel not holding like it should.

Gorilla glue, that should work,

slathering a bunch on my hair can't hurt!

Man was I wrong! My hair is still stuck and hard as wood...

slam poetryperformance poetryhow tofact or fictionexcerpts
1

About the Creator

Latoya Giles

I'm just a single mom tryna make it. Come with me on my journey through life in writing... "A dream deferred is not a dream denied"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Oh yes. Subscribed for more fun.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Wasn't there a story of lady who ended up losing all her hair, Was it gorilla glue goo. So very funny, Love it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.