Poets logo

My Hair Burned Like Berenice

I was appreciative to be alone in my deliberation

By bishnu prasadPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
My Hair Burned Like Berenice
Photo by Velizar Ivanov on Unsplash

Days of rain. The drey exterior my window would transport

and the wind would strip. My heart was valent

with plausibility I may well be presently, halfway lady,

half asterism. Fragmental as a modern time. Benefactor holy person

of the rutilant and cindering.

I seem run in secret

to places anticipated in office timetables. As well long I ’d

mothered myself with the reverence of bystanders.

I was appreciative to be alone in my deliberation. To be both

overlooked and rubbed by a coarse sky. I didn't offer up

passage of me like touching off.

I'll not decorate a single

half circle. The ground bulges with a damp sound.

It's glutted with what was given.

I do the wolfish work

of god and make myself once more. develop like lichen on

the asphalt.

Like rain carrying the memory of lightning.😃😄✋

slam poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.