Poets logo

My Haikus Vol 2

A collection of my poems - specifically, my haikus. The following poems are included in this piece: “Rose”, “Commitment”, “Graveyard”, “Computers”, “Auto”, “Money”, and “Goodbye”.

By ApogeePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo from Pexels

Rose

Dew-dipped shiny glow,

you reach upwards to the clouds.

Here the sun comes, grow.

Commitment

I want to know you.

Staying in my life awhile?

Then please, spare me hurt.

Graveyard

Somber and lonely,

like dusk graves of men beckon

to those who pass by.

Computers

Those ones and zeros,

silicon and solder, build

chaos with knowledge.

Auto

Wheels roving around,

shoving the hard road roughly.

So, are we there yet?

Money

So arbitrary,

but prized as worth all one’s life.

Don't waste life away.

Goodbye

Till we meet again,

may you be well and so loved

by all who meet you.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Apogee

Thanks for checking out my bio! What can I say? If you have read some of my work, I hope you liked it. Likewise, I relish the opportunity to discover some of the beautiful work done by my fellow writers. You guys are awesome!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.