Poets logo

My Goodbye

I love you but I have to go!

By Jackie SagastumePublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes life is unfair and your heart I'll hate to tear.

The time has come to bid you farewell, my secrets are to harsh to tell.

My love for you is never ending, wherever I am my love I'll be sending but it's time to go our separate ways, alone I'll spend my nights and days.

I hope someday you will find the one who can give herself completely and love you as I do, love you deeply.

Until that one comes along do not shed any tears for me, for I do not deserve them.

I do not want to take you for granted.

Circumstances have made me come to the decision that leaving is the best thing to do.

It hurts like a thousand blades piercing through my skin but life will not allow us to move forward and has pushed us far apart.

Please forgive me for the pain this has caused both of us but my decision please trust.

Right now this may seem wrong but in the long run you will see that you and me were just not meant to be.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jackie Sagastume

I am 35 years old and I have been writing poetry since I was in elementary school. I love to express myself through words and find that writing is a coping mechanism for me because my life is complicated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.