Poets logo

My footprints in the sand of life.

My footprint.

By Alecia HarriottPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
2
My footprints in the sand of life.
Photo by Brian Mann on Unsplash

In the sands of time, I am leaving my mark, my footprints,

Footprints etched in this earth, in light or darkness.

With each step I take, I hope to blaze a trail,

Through valleys low and mountains high.

In every footprint in the sand of time lies a story untold,

Of my struggles faced and my victories won.

They speak of my resilience, of my deep courage, of my legacy

Of the promises I vowed to keep.

Though storms may rage its ugly head and winds may howl on my path,

My footprints will endure, steadfast and proud.

For they remind me of the paths I have trod,

the path that others may follow in time,

And the strength within me, to rise and conquer.

So let me walk with purpose, with grace,

Leaving behind a trail that others can follow.

For in my footprints, others may find,

Inspiration to journey, heart and mind.

nature poetryMental HealthinspirationalFor Funexcerptsart
2

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.