Poets logo

my first poem

09/11/21

By fayePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

it was supposed to be a love story

but it ended so quickly

and now i am confused

love hurt like being abused

a heartbreak

a breakup

hurts so so so much

pretty girl with a broken smile

happiness vanished

since a millions while

heart has been cracked

forever

Am I being a fool?

Wrapped up in lies and foolish truths

What do I see in you?

Maybe I'm addicted to all the things you do

'Cause I keep thinking you were

The one who came to take claim of this heart

Cold hearted

These people say these boys aint loyal no they aint

You aint loyal

You aint loyal

You have been playing my heart like a grand piano

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

faye

a poet🧜🏽‍♀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.