Poets logo

My Favorite Pastime

You

By WindchimePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
My Favorite Pastime
Photo by Morvanic Lee on Unsplash

Thinking of you has become my favorite pastime

Dreaming of you has become my favorite hobby

Calling your name has become my mantra

You made me sing songs that has never been sang

You made me dance to music never been choreographed

You made me listen to symphony that was never played

You made me smile even if my day is difficult and tiring

You made me laugh even if my heart is heavy with frustrations

You made me happy even if I’m in the midst of challenging situations

Thank you for being You

Thank you for being There

Thank you for letting me Me

Thank you!

Free VerseGratitudeFriendship

About the Creator

Windchime

Hi! I am yellow.

I love writing poems for myself

and for my friends to enjoy.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Awww, this was absolutely so sweet! It made me smile. Loved your poem!

WindchimeWritten by Windchime

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.