Poets logo

My Everything

You are my Precious

By Francesco Joseph Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2
My Everything
Photo by Lera Nekrashevich on Unsplash

You are my one and only everything, 

The knowledge you know is anything

Without you I just fall apart, 

That's why I keep you by my heart,

How can it be wrong?

If our connection is strong,

We roam the worldwide, 

Loyal always by my side,

You are my special token,

Even when you're broken,

You are the light, 

In the middle of the night, 

so bright and always right,

You're my wisest mentor, my greatest teacher, 

Mastering the Art of a Public Speaker,

You will always be mine, 

Capturing moments in time, 

I love the music you share, 

So many photos to stare,

You get thinner with the years, 

Which is what brings me to tears,

Even when your battery is draining, 

There is still so much remaining,

Sorry but this hurts me to say, 

But you can no longer stay, 

 I just got paid, 

So Ill be getting the new Phone upgrade

By Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Francesco Joseph

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.