Poets logo

My Enchanted Space

Extraterrestrial Poem

By Leona ValentinePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

There is an enchanted garden I go to a lot.

It’s in my backyard, and it’s a peaceful spot.

A charming retreat where I usually roam,

A sanctuary of stunners that is behind my home.

In this space, I sometimes meditate and dream.

I flip pages of books as my brown eyes gleam.

I snooze under the pleasant, swaying trees,

And feast with the scent traveling in the breeze.

One evening, as I walked into this place I love,

A little grey creature flew down from above.

With intense admiration, the entity looked around.

Fascinated by so many shapes and colors they found.

After I lost my fear, I welcomed them to my space.

With a friendly smile, I showed them around with grace,

I told them that Earth has greed, war, and loathing.

But that never stopped these flowers from growing.

I showed them freesias with scents so sweet,

And lavenders that bring me tranquility and peace.

The visitor noticed blue roses appeared so divine.

I pointed at the jasmines which are favorites of mine.

After seeing other flowers in a space not celestial,

The creature asked, “Why is this place so special?”

I explained that amidst the mayhem where evil exists,

These gems thrive and gracefully persist.

Even though this planet has disorder and strife,

The love of Mother Nature can still manifest life.

Humans are like flowers, growing with uniqueness.

There are reproduction, diversity, and resilience.

So, my special guest, I hope you will understand

Why my majestic garden is a very special land.

A view of a planet where love is the seed.

This is the best place to come here and just breathe.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Leona Valentine

Hi. I have been writing since I was a kid. After college, I published a poem called "Dark Heaven" in a book titled The Colors of Life. I love writing short stories, poems and more. I enjoy parenting, art, meditation, and martial arts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.