Poets logo

My door is open

A poem to my father

By Jane KPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My son Otto (10)

You left me dadless

In great sadness

All for this madness

How could you be so heartless?

You poisoned my heart with hatred

All these years I waited

For you to just come and betray me

And now your heart has degraded

How can you sleep at nights

When you turn off your lights

And I’m out of sight

Putting up a fight

I left my door open

So many words unspoken

Here I am heartbroken

Left behind and forgotten

You left me clueless

In this darkness

All for this coldness

How could you be so soulless?

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jane K

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.