Poets logo

My Diary, My Secrets Keeper

Guardian of Dreams and Whispers

By Lily💜 Published about a month ago ‱ 1 min read

In the quiet of the night, when stars begin to gleam,

You open up your pages, to hold my every dream.

Bound in leather, worn and soft, a silent, trusted friend,

You guard my heart’s deep whispers, from beginning to the end.

Each word I spill, in ink so black, you tenderly embrace,

My triumphs, fears, and sorrows, you keep in sacred space.

No judgment in your lined expanse, no scorn in your reply,

Just an endless well of patience, as the days and nights go by.

When joy comes dancing in my heart, it’s to you I first confide,

And when the storm clouds gather, you’re the place where I can hide.

Through laughter loud and teary nights, you stand, a steadfast knight,

A keeper of my secrets, in the shadows of the light.

With every page that turns anew, you chronicle my tale,

From love’s sweet first encounter, to the times when I might fail.

You hold the weight of all I am, with quiet, gentle grace,

A mirror to my soul’s depths, a reflection of my face.

My diary, my secrets keeper, in you, I find release,

A sanctuary of my own, where my spirit finds its peace.

So here’s to you, my silent friend, my confidant so dear,

In your pages, I find solace, year after passing year.

vintagefact or fiction

About the Creator

Lily💜

"Where words meet wonder, and stories sparkle with the magic of life."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    You have written this for all diary writers!

Lily💜 Written by Lily💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.