Poets logo

My descent to inferno

Dry hearts

By Kamal O. TouhamiPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
My descent to inferno
Photo by Thomas Kelley on Unsplash

I welcome you

to my corner

of despair,

pain,

and darkness

Where hopeless

thoughts

fill the air.

It is very demanding

to live here.

You’ll soon find,

But board the train,

anyhow,

and ease your mind.

Close your eyes,

for a second,

and dream

of something grand,

Take my hand,

trust where

we stand.

Take my hand

and let's walk

this treacherous

path together,

relying

on our stability

in the middle

of the mayhem.

*****

Hi! My name is Kemal, and I hope you enjoyed reading this story. If you did, consider supporting my work by a small tip.

You could also buy me a cup of coffee on ko-fi by clicking here:

Follow my work on Medium.com as I write there daily.

Thank you again from the bottom of my life.

surreal poetryMental HealthheartbreakFamilyElegyBalladart

About the Creator

Kamal O. Touhami

Welcome to my little world of creative work. I hope you enjoy and support my work. Much love to ya'll.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kamal O. TouhamiWritten by Kamal O. Touhami

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.