Poets logo

My Demons

Lyrics

By b. h.Published 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Jordan Biagomala

oh how I loved you

and thought I could see through

but now I'm torn into

all the fucking things I see inside you.

oh how I knew how I wanted to be

curious of the light I could see

but it was just a reality

distant like this voice coming out of me.

creeping back down low

far from everywhere I've found hope

I’m singing through my sorrow

facing demons of tomorrow.

when will I be free? (again)

when will I see the key? (again)

there is something locked deep in me

I think it’s love, my deity.

so slow on down now

i'm done fighting and have the crown

don’t think of this as profound

like those eyes I treasured without bound.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

b. h.

the lost words of b.h.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.