Poets logo

My dear Ukrainian family

You may not know me, but in the general scheme of things, are we not all one family. Your freedom is important to me and the world at large.

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My dear Ukrainian family
Photo by Max Kukurudziak on Unsplash

My dear Ukrainian families,

With hugs,

Hello from across the sea.

As I write this letter, my heart is beating so fiercely that I can hardly contain my elation and joy.

Last night I dreamed that you were finally free.

Free at last.

For my dreams are an omen of the wonders that are to be.

Today I read of ceasefire and the chance for you to breathe.

Today I could practically feel your freedom in my hands.

Taste your freedom on my tongue!

Stand firm, my earthly brothers and sisters.

We are all joining hands to reach you across the void.

Fully extending our fondest wishes for you

You cannot visibly see those hands,

But close your eyes and envision a world

United, on your behalf.

And rallying for the freedom that intrinsically

Is your right.

Tomorrow, you can begin to rebuild your lives.

Rebuild your hopes and dreams.

Restart anew, again.

Be strong, for the struggle can bow your

Shoulders to the ground.

We shall not allow it.

We know the age old story

Of the hunger for power by a few

At the painful personal cost of the many.

We pray with you, cry with you, extend in thoughts

Reach out our hearts to you.

Know that we are here, singing your song

Your FREEDOM SONG! With love.

FREEDOM!

A song of FREEDOM for all.

Sincerely,

Your loving extended family.

N.A.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.