Poets logo

My Dear Bandit,

j.i.m

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Dear Bandit,
Photo by wild vibes on Unsplash

Starry eyes

A devilish smirk

Sweet nothings

Broken promises

A well thought out plan

An award winning performance

A silver tongue

An amazing mask to hide in

Harmless they say

Yet has a hidden agenda

Dangerous intentions

Aimed without directions

A man on the run

Looking for amenity

Yet refuses charity in his wake

Praying to god for solace

Though he is a bandit

Who ran with all I had

I thank god

That he finally got caught

Oh starry eyes

Which I prayed would never dim

I hope she cherishes the beauty

I thank god the bandit is no longer on the run

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.