Poets logo

My dear Baba (paternal grandpa)

by Anshuman Kumar

By Anshuman KumarPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My dear Baba (paternal grandpa)
Photo by Pietro Schellino on Unsplash

My dear Baba, you left us too soon

In 1992 when you went to heaven, we were all heartbroken.

I am very fortunate that I lived with you for five years as a child

Those years were some of the best times of my life.

I remember some of the talks we had

I recall some of the hugs.

Your love for my sister and me was so pure

You had a wonderful smile.

I will always remember your teachings

You taught me to listen, to be kind, to be helpful.

Whenever I think of my best memories in India I will always think of the times spent with you

Dear God, please take care of Baba.

Throughout his life he only took care of others.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anshuman Kumar

I live and work in Canada and am originally from India. I am interested in movies, short stories, swimming, travel etc. Tips are definitely optional but are very welcome. Thank you for reading.

My email is [email protected]

Thanks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.