Poets logo

My day on the moon

I'm tired of living in the big world of Earth.

By Ahmed khizerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
My day on the moon
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

On My Day at the Moon,

The stars have been my handiest company,

A serene beauty that made me swoon,

As I walked on the moon so lonely.

The Earth, reminiscence,

A blue and green ball inside the sky,

I felt each pleasure and distress,

As I gazed at it with a sigh.

I longed to feel the warmth of the solar,

And to breathe the fresh air of domestic,

But I knew my adventure had just began,

And my spirit could continue to roam.

For My Day at the Moon turned into special,

A moment in time I'll constantly treasure,

A memory that will forever settle,

In my heart with a love past degree.

-Unknown

Oh My Day on the Moon,

Where the craters hide secrets untold,

And the shadows dance in the afternoon,

I discovered myself in a global so formidable.

The silence, a symphony of peace,

As I walked on the lunar terrain,

My soul observed solace and release,

In a international in which nothing turned into in useless.

The stars above me like diamonds,

Sparkling in the blackness of space,

And the Earth, like a jewel so vibrant,

Reminded me of my place.

On My Day on the Moon, I located,

That lifestyles is not simply what we see,

But a adventure to be exposed,

And a course to set ourselves loose.

artcelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviews

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AKWritten by Ahmed khizer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.