Poets logo

My Day

A Poem for Hope

By Matthew PrimousPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rochester, NY

I am thankful for the gorgeous sun

bursting from the clouds of rainbow

igniting the day with beauty and array.

Making me hopeful for tomorrow and

filled with delight for today.

It's so glorious I can't believe mine eyes

I am fixed on this day and this day

will be like no other day

A day of hope, A day of joy, A day of wholeness

A day of satisfaction, A day of completeness

A day to cherish. I am just so thankful

to have woke up to a day.

Without coffee and daily rituals

just kicking and breathing for the sake of it

And loving every step closer it bring me to what i am

My mind is clear, my mind is free, my mind is open

my thoughts are free, my thoughts are me

my thoughts are real, my thoughts are what I make of them

So thankful to be alive, so thankful to be here

So thankful to feel and smell fresh air

And to be in touch with who I am

As the amazing sun lifted me

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.