Poets logo

My Crazy Dream

Dreams that Capture me

By Subham RaiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
My Crazy Dream
Photo by Jayden Yoon ZK on Unsplash

In my dream, I flew through the air

Like a bird, without a care

I soared above the clouds, feeling free

The wind rushing through my hair, so carelessly

The world below was a blur of color

As I flew faster and faster, with great fervor

I laughed and shouted, full of glee

This was the best dream, it seemed to be

But then things started to get strange

The sky turned dark, and the wind changed

I was caught in a whirlwind of madness

My heart raced with fear and sadness

I tried to fly away, to escape the storm

But it followed me, no matter how hard I performed

I was tossed and turned, feeling helpless and small

As the dream took a turn for the worst of all

But then, just as suddenly as it began

The storm dissipated, and the sky cleared again

I flew back down to the ground

Feeling relieved, and safe and sound

I woke up with a start, still feeling the rush

Of that wild and crazy dream, oh so lush

It was a reminder to always hold on tight

And to never give up, no matter the fight

nature poetrysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Subham Rai

Just trying to write and discover myself through writing. On my way to write and live to the fullest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.