Poets logo

My Cozy Bed

A submission to the "Ode to Ordinary" challenge.

By Katie DeePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
My Cozy Bed
Photo by Taisiia Shestopal on Unsplash

I cannot function without my coffee maker,

And I am often glued to my phone;

But there is just one thing in my house

That makes it truly feel like home.

It’s where my days begin and end,

The place I spend a third of my time.

Somewhere I always hate to leave,

And into which, I cannot wait to climb.

Sure, it’s common, and nothing extraordinary;

Found in everybody’s home.

But for how much joy it brings to me,

It’s the most underappreciated item I own.

Such a simple object at its core;

Just some fabric and some springs.

Yet in it I find comfort and rest,

Fun and love, among other things.

I often miss it when I am away,

And can’t wait to be in my own again.

Yes, of all the things I use each day,

I particularly love my bed.

excerpts
2

About the Creator

Katie Dee

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Zara Blume7 months ago

    This is perfect. 🤍

  • Lol, same! Bed is my favourite place to be! Loved your ode!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.