Poets logo

My Conscience

My Guide

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
7
My Conscience
Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

swords made of shadows

the watcher of the night

delivering a deathblow

to the evil taking flight

*

An arrow with no mercy

guided into the heart of death

a good and faithful servant

till my last and final breath

*

Though many rage against me

I will stand steady and strong

defeat the foe against thee

with a wrath of soldiers songs

*

A refuge from your struggles

a shield throughout the fight

A confidant in troubles

Guiding paths into the light

*

You may not remember

I was there when you began

stoking every ember

until you became a man

*

The hero of the broken

The master of the wall

I will stand before to aid you

and together, stand or fall

surreal poetry
7

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is beautiful. Well done

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I love the symbolism here and how it ends with unity. Great work as always Kelli...

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    So beautiful, powerful, and emotional! 🥹

  • Great words Keila, thank you for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.