Poets logo

My comfort zone

Simple pleasures that keep me grounded

By Cheryl E PrestonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My comfort zone
Photo by Julian Hochgesang on Unsplash

It doesn't take much to relax me

Just a comfortable chair and a cup of hot coffee or tea

A good magazine or a book to read

That's all I ever really need

My feet propped up or curled or curled beneath me

Ellery Queen or an Alfred Hitchcock mystery

An old black and white on MeTV

Or a 50s B grade movie on Tubi

By Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Flavored water and favorite snack

Works wonders and helps me snap back

When I am tired distressed or feeling blue

These are the things I need to do

That gives me comfort and my joy restore

What more could a girl as for

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Cheryl E Preston

Cheryl is a widow who enjoys writing about current events, soap spoilers and baby boomer nostalgia. Tips are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Lovely!!! Left a heart!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.