Poets logo

My closure

A ballade for a break-up

By Hywel LatimyrPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

I still remember the first day

When my heart was beating for you

When the Seville clouds were grey

In the sea of red I saw blue

A day that should have been long flew

Thinking I found my lucky clover

My life no longer one but two

Then you robbed me of my closure

*

This year and a half a ballet

I thought true love made a debut

I wanted forever to stay

Maybe somewhere I always knew

It's just a temporary coup

Goodbye my white cliffs of Dover

Parting for the land of bamboo

Then you robbed me of my closure

*

I was left on some night to pray

For God to give me such a clue

That you would not leave me astray

But you left me with just a view

Of just a cold black screen in lieu

of your back to see it over

A way to see it was now true

Then you robbed me of my closure

*

You say it wasn't me but then who?

If you had the guts to be closer

Something you once promised to do

Then you robbed me of my closure

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Hywel Latimyr

I kinda suck at writing but I enjoy it

Anyway, here's a dumb little haiku:

The gunslinger draws

His opponent does the same

oh dear, they both died

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.