Poets logo

My Castle in the Sky

Dinnertime

By David HallowellPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I Climb my rope to my castle in the sky.

Spying the land with my telescope eye.

Up in the crowd nest, sound the alarm;

Standing back to back, we will fear no harm.

Puffs of white fill the sky, dragons, and pirates coming on high.

Man your cannons draw your swords,

the keeping of our lives will be our reward.

Steady men take your aim, earn your badges... earn your fame.

I see a shot across our bow, that was a close one... holy cow

Off in the distance I hear a sound, a triangle bell, I'm homeward bound.

Dinner time so I must run, tomorrow will bring so much fun.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

David Hallowell

Stands with a Roar ( as in thunder) As his native American name suggests; he speaks with thunder, in essence he has a message for all to hear. The messages is set forth in poetic style, like flashes on enlightenment for all to hear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.