Poets logo

"MY BUDDIES, THE SEAGULLS"

"MOMENT IN TIME ON A SOUTH TEXAS BEACH"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
8

I remember the time I sat on the beach.

The seagulls formed a circle around me.

I thought, "How could this be?"

They looked at me with their beady black eyes,

Calm and reassuring so I sighed.

I fed them my snacks of chips.

We sat on the beach snacking on the beach.

They were happy as could be.

My anxiety flew away to the sea,

As it was just me and my feathered friends,

Wanting this moment in time to never end.

Written by

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

Remembering of a time long ago now

of a breath of fresh air and complete euphoria in nature.

artsurreal poetryinspirational
8

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I was in the first computer class in 1981 at The LA Times. PEACE OUT!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 17 days ago

    I loved everything about this. Thank you Vicki for so poetically sharing your experiences with your seabirds. My mom is from rockport, texas. I've never been there but because she's from there I feel like I have a connection to that area. I really very much enjoyed all your photos. Excellent work!

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a month ago

    Loved this, so carefree and relaxing. Excellent!

  • Awww, I wish I too could feed them like you did. Wonderful poem!

  • Ro6 months ago

    I LOVE IT 😍

  • Brenton F6 months ago

    Love this to bits!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.