Poets logo

My Brown My Brown

Prideful And Known

By Blue DymondPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
3

Brown is the color of the world I live in 

Brown hair brown eyes brown skin

Brown ties brown sight brown kids

Brown is the hue that represents calmness and earth

Brown places my value it sets my worth

The color of my eyes the color of my skin

Brown is my life and all it represents

My hue defines me when people want to silence me

It speaks louder than words and its yelling tirelessly

See

My brown is my armor my protection in the night

Its the warning that lets you know I don't go down without a fight

My brown is my roots and a part of my history

It tells the tales of my royalty and my victories

My brown is my beautiful untold symphony

Its in my story untold when they forget to mention me

My brown shows in my thick hips and kinky locs

In my strong tone and in the clothes that I rock

Its in the anxiety that always follows me

Because instead of accept, society wants to swallow me

My brown shows in my emotions and my movements

It shows in my advancement and my improvements

My brown is smart talented and Gorgeous

Its my diamond in the rough and only I can afford it.

My brown refuses to lay silently 

So it fills my ADD brain quite wildly

With wonders and dreams of what I can achieve 

But also with doubts and beliefs of false wants and needs

My brown is human and it makes mistakes 

Its constantly changing never lying in wait

My brown my brown 

Do you see it now?

My brown my brown 

can you hear it screaming loud

My brown my brown oh how I love it so

My brown my brown is finally known. 

My brown is my pride 

My brown is home.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Blue Dymond

A little bit of everything from Psyche, to fiction, to poems. Come take a look around, we're all friends here!

Instagram: @thatgirlbluedymond

Facebook: Blue Dymond

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.