Poets logo

My Beginning

A Poem About Me

By Sheija BinshabanPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like
Photo shoot in Aspen, Co

I am Sheija of the Binshaban clan.

Born in the world of different/mixed cultures.

I am a descendant of Victor who is known for his great cat fishing.

Yet I can't catch one.

My lineage also includes Arabic language.

Aunts and uncles who have walked the streets in the "new land."

But yet I am a girl of wisdom.

My father is a man of freedom, who raised a fine young lady.

He taught me to be free like a bird with the whole world for me, and to sore the Sky's with my imagination.

He taught me to live life to the fullest and laugh as often.

My mother is a caring, loving woman who cared for others from East to West, North to South.

She taught me to love others as well as myself, to not take things for granted.

She taught me to love with all my heart.

In many years from now I will be wed to a great thoughtful man.

Together we will be a honored and powerful family.

A daughter from El Paso, TX. I am here before all of you

a modern day fashionista (Modern fashion God)

Inspired by the ideas, comments and photography of the fashion world.

I am a songwriter and wake the earth with my rhythm.

Bring the earth a gift of voice from the deep oceans to the blazing Sahara desert.

Its beat and catchy phrases bring joy, love, romance, and warmth of a thousand moonlit stars.

I have won many prizes in my name for my soulful writing.

But yet I learn what tone to play and what use of grammar as if it's like a piece from heaven.

I tell everyone to try to write a song, or to be a fashionista, or even to write a poem from heaven.

I am very capable in writing touching moving songs and stories , from 7th grade writer to the warmth and joyful thought I have today.

Many years to do anything I want, yet I choose to write and sing my true feelings.

I write this boast to tell everyone who have ears and eyes to hear and read what I have to say in song.

Here facing denial from all other passionate writers before me but I stand tall and proud of my writing.

I will never give up or never deny a trial, because I refuse to back down.

My name is Sheija Binshaban and I am here to encourage you and your mind.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.