Poets logo

My Bedroom, My Habitat

A haiku-chain poem about my favourite room of my apartment: my bubblegum pink bedroom

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
12
My Bedroom, My Habitat
Photo by Beazy on Unsplash

In my pink chamber,

I settle in, and relax-

I crave quietness.

******

I dream, or travel

to my favourite places

with my eyes open.

******

I'm free as a dove,

and have lots of time to kill-

read books, or watch films.

******

I'm comfy, and warm

like a sleeping panda bear

in my queen-sized bed.

******

My pink chamber is

my cute human habitat,

and mystical cave.

A photo of my bedroom. This photo was taken from my iPhone.

Thank you for taking the time to read this poem. My bedroom will always be my favourite spot of my apartment, because of the colour and all the accessories I use to decorate my bedroom. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To find and read more of my poems, stories and articles, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile at any time. Please feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram. Have a great day!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Scott Webb on Unsplash

#bekind #behappy #focusonthegood #enjoythelittlethings #behealthy

surreal poetry
12

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    💖

  • Caroline Jane2 years ago

    Cosy, comfy, and really clever! Nice work 👍

  • Talent doesn't begin to describe your work. Thanks for sharing with me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.