Poets logo

My Baby

It hurts to see him like this

By Rene PetersPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Patches cuddling with me

My heart is breaking

It's aching for my baby to feel better

I hate seeing him in pain

I want him to be okay

He's struggling to bear weight

It hurts to see him in this state

sad poetryheartbreakFree VerseFamily
5

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Aw bless him

  • What happened to him? 🥺 I hope he would be okay soon! ❤️

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    I hope Patches ❤️‍🩹feel better. Sending healing prayers 🙏🏽.

  • Anna 3 months ago

    I hope he'll get well soon! Sending hugs!!🥰

  • ROCK 3 months ago

    Understanding pain doesn't make it easier. Hugs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.