Poets logo

My Apologies

this is for every piece I have read and not commented on!

By Brenton FPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
9
Photo and image manipulation both by author

i’m sorry

if i didn’t

reply to

your post

i read it

i hearted

i tried to

i started

i added insights

that i meant

(from the limited list available)

but my reply

it was spent

before it

had barely

scrambled out

from underneath

beleaguered thoughts

a headful

of swirling

nonsense

a headful

of busy reality

i’m so sorry

that i

did not

leave a comment

i read it

and enjoyed it

and the idea

that i

toyed with

was a

simple reply

to say

real nice

and maybe “hi

i opened the reply

and then shut it!

Sometimes an emoji

don’t cut it!

social commentary
9

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Sometimes, we just don't know what to say or maybe we just don't have the energy to say anything. Please know that it is completely okay!

  • Omgsh. Me too. Every good intention and then, I drop the ball. Good to know I'm not alone in this, but love the interaction when it connects

  • Andrea Corwin 4 months ago

    this is super!!

  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    Lol, I hope no one holds this against people. I certainly don't! Totally get it. I do the same thing. Also, cool photo! Like a window hit a brick wall. Peering in, only to be blocked rather violently. This! Love this bit: "i opened the reply and then shut it! Sometimes an emoji don’t cut it!" You write poems even when you're not really writing poems. Too cool! I envy your brain sometimes, lol.

  • Jess Boyes4 months ago

    I wasn’t gonna comment - nice 👍🏻

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.