Poets logo

My Angels

People who exhibit positive energy

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
My Angels
Photo by Marek Studzinski on Unsplash

Felt plunged into the ground,

No friendly face around,

Voices in my head would surround,

And taunt me till I felt drowned.

I would be falling to pieces with one thing on my mind.

How do I get out of this mess alive?

As the grey skies fill with clouds,

I look further and see my angels.

No matter what I feel loved and sheltered from the storm.

No blankets with me but I have their love to keep me warm.

Darkness may become a lonely road,

Takes a great deal of effort to remain bold.

I close my eyes and cover myself with dreams,

Feel in my heart my angels’ love is the air I breathe.

Whenever I am in deep pain

And from the dark skies comes pouring rain,

I call onto my angels and I know I can be free.

I ponder and try to figure out,

Just how in this world I ever did without.

Often I lose my mind,

But in my heart warmth I find,

When I feel I can’t take anymore,

You help me lift myself off the floor.

Sometimes it feels so easy to give up,

But my angels keep me holding on,

They don’t want me to face this world alone,

And will never ever let me go.

With no empty promises of forever,

They aid me face all problems together.

No matter how many times I fall apart,

They tame my out of control heart.

Guide me from their dwelling in the heavens above,

Continue to show their support and love.

As long as I have my angels everything is alright,

I can continue with my journey and put up a fight.

inspirationalexcerpts
2

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.